Home > News, PC, Playstation 3, Xbox 360 > Dead Island reviews are up – Some good, some bad..

Dead Island reviews are up – Some good, some bad..

September 5, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Dead Island gets released this week and it’s only right that reviews start showing up on the net.  Some praise it, some are frustrated by it in a technical level but so far it’s currently more on the positive side. Not perfect scores, but not horribly low ones either. Here’s a list of review scores so far..

IGN – 8.0

Eurogamer – 6/10

Gameinformer – 8.5

Destructioid – 7/10

Gametrailers – 8.5/10

Ausgamers – 8.1/10

Joystiq – 3/5

From what I’ve been reading, the game has been getting praise on what it’s meant to give, some good co-op zombie slaying fun. Add skill trees, level ups, 30+ hours of game time, and a choice for a new game+ after? man I can see myself already getting lost in this game with a couple of friends. The biggest issues most of the reviews mentions are quest bugs, glitches, voice acting, and a story that I too will ignore when I start playing. I expect the story to be in the same level as Borderlands, horrible.

Reading these reviews just sealed the deal if I wanted to buy the game on day one. Interested in the game? nice! but to get the full effect of Dead Island, I suggest you find a friend or three. Dead Island is out tom Sept 6 on NA, and will be out for the rest of the world on Sept 9 for Xbox 360, Playstation 3, and PC.

If you have other review scores to add on the list, hit the comments.

  1. Kapono
    September 7, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    7/10 on Gamespot. but now after the video reviews i think i might skip the game. was hoping for a good story but sadly all of the reviews says its not great at all.

  2. Kapono
    September 7, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    say its not great…*

  3. mortarandpistol
    September 9, 2011 at 1:13 am

    I agree with Kapono. Was going to get until I heard about the somewhat disappointing story

  4. Vincent
    September 11, 2011 at 6:29 am

    Can someone answer these questions for me?

    1. Does dead island have a huge open world map like fallout 3 and fallout new vegas?

    2. Is there a lot of guns that i can get or build?

    3. Is the game even worth buying?

    Thanks to whoever does answer these 3 questions. 🙂

    • TheJayde
      September 13, 2011 at 2:20 pm

      1- Sorta
      2- Not really, and there is virtually no ammo.
      3 – I dont think so.

  5. TheJayde
    September 13, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    Those are not good scores. Considering most games don’t drop below 6/10, you could assume that the scale actually starts at 5. Which in reality, gives this games ratings… well… low.

  6. trashy d
    September 26, 2011 at 10:38 am

    I wouldn’t tell anyone to buy this game till they fix all the the bugs out of it. I have had my quest lock up 23 times so far. at first it really irritated me but then I started backing it up on a flashdrive so I didn’t have to completely start over. it will completely lock my Xbox 360 up so I will have to power it down and turn it back on and then load the save form my flashdrive to play. I have lost 40 hours of gameplay and a fellow gamer lost 48+ hours and another lost 79 hours of game play so I know this has happened to others. Its fun when it works but doesn’t work as well as it should.

  7. SwaG x Azt3C
    July 6, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    This game is fun and nothing is bad about it. to me, at least

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

