Home > News, Wii > The Nintendo Wii gets a new look

The Nintendo Wii gets a new look

No, I’m not talking about the WiiU.

Nintendo is giving the Wii a make-over and will be released in the UK this Christmas. The console will be bundled with a copy of Wii Party and Wii Sports. The console will be a white Wii with a slight redesign to sit horizontally rather than vertically. It has also been revealed that this new Wii will not have any GameCube support.

The removal of GameCube support may not be a big deal for most of you but I personally love the GameCube backwards compatibility of my Wii. I always appreciate it when games include support for the GameCube controller and I love me some GameCube action from time to time which is easier since I don’t have to bust out my old GameCube everytime I wanna play some Melee or sail in Wind Waker.

As for the console lying down horizontally… didn’t the original design already have rubber feet on the one side? Nintendo, sometimes I fail to understand you.

Via [NintendoLife]

  1. Drake
    August 18, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    Wii are for sissy’s, men play PS3 or 360!

  2. Byatch
    August 18, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    lol you got a point there, most of my friends who own a Wii are sissies (sorry to tell), maybe they’re promoting a new way to stand the Wii for the upcoming Wii U

  3. Fernando Gago
    August 20, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    Hey! my cousin owns a Wii! oh wait… come to think of it he’s sissy and wuss lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

