Home > Misc, Nintendo 3DS/DS, PC, Playstation 3, PSP, Wii, Xbox 360 > Weekend, what are you playing?

Weekend, what are you playing?

Sadle up! It’s time for the weekend post!

Migoy: Finally got to try out Marvel vs. Capcom 3. A friend of mine just bought a 2nd hand copy of it today and oh man, what fun that game is, plus it looks gorgeous in HD, everything is so smooth and crisp while keeping a constant 60fps. Since I was out, all I had with me was my PSP. Still playing Gundam Memories on it. I’ve done 71% of the missions but I’m sure I’ve still got a ways to go before completing the game. For my Sunday, I’m gonna try to finish up a model kit I’ve been putting off for more than a month now but I’ve got some games I want to try out such as Eternal Darkness for the GameCube and Robot Alchemic Drive for the PS2.

Quash: Going back old school!! playing Xenogears every chance i get. It’s a great game. One of my personal favorites back in the PSone days.  This is Squaresoft at it’s best besides their famous Final Fantasy franchise. I’m currently 10 hours in, and it’s addicting as ever. It had an amazing gameplay, and if I remember correctly, the story was pretty solid too. Aside from Xenogears, I’ve been playing around with the games i bought in PSN. So far, everything is worth every buck except one. We had 10 bucks left, and we decided on Ghostbusters: Sanctum of Slime. In short, not worth 10 bucks.

  1. July 17, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    xenogears? robo alchemic drive?

    awesome mecha fun ^_^

  2. Pnoy
    July 17, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    Halo ODST, Halo Reach and Killzone 3 for me the whole weekend! gotta love fps

  3. sadakups
    July 17, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    Oh god. Xenogears.

    The only game I consider good, yet I hate replaying.

    Screw Babel Tower.

  4. July 17, 2011 at 9:17 pm

    I’m playing Ocarina of Time for the 3DS. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to get my fake R4 card to work. I’ll try again in the future, but until then, it’s legit games for me, lol.

  5. TEP
    July 18, 2011 at 11:18 am

    No game time for me on consoles this past weekend, but played table-top Dungeons & Dragons 3.5 Rules set with a bunch of old college friends while drinking booze.. ^_^

  6. tupasheep
    July 18, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    I imagine Deadpool saying Jerry Wang (from Transformers: Dark of the Moon…ok let’s just call him Mr. Chau)’s line, “somebody, messed with the *head goes clockwise* wrooong Wang today”

  7. tupasheep
    July 18, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    Oh. And I’ve been playing Marvel vs. Capcom 3 for most of the weekend. Thumb hurts, I still suck, but it’s all good. SHUMAAAA

  8. July 22, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    I bought Xenogears when it was re-released on PSN, played it for about 10 hours and then got distracted with other games. I really need to get back to it because I was having a blast. It brought back some great memories of my PSX gaming days.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

