Home > Misc, PC > Nightmare House 2

Nightmare House 2


I had never heard of this game/mod until a little while ago on a youtube video. From that small youtube clip, I got freaked out. Now, watching people play a horror game for the most part isn’t scary at all but if a game can instill a sense of fear in me from just watching someone play, it deserves some attention.

Nightmare House 2 is a free, horror-themed first-person-shooter game, and the direct successor of the first classic horror map pack “Nightmare House”. Nightmare House 2 is based on the Source Engine by Valve, also considered a modification (mod) made for Half Life: Episode 2.

The story resumes with the player lost and confused in a hospital known as “Never Lose Hope”. With no understanding of how you came to be there, there’s only a vague memory of the mysterious, haunting girl from Nightmare House. Soon it will be difficult to determine between a dream and reality. How long will it take you to realize that escape is not an option?

All Nightmare House related content is free of charge, and is available in this section. Each of the playable downloads includes a readme.txt inside, with instructions about installing the game properly.

Nightmare House 2 is available for download, and requires Half Life 2: Episode 2 with a registered Steam client to run it. If you run into any trouble, or mind to share your experience in general, hit the our official forums.

The game is free to do download on their site. I’ll try it the moment I get off from work and try to broadcast it if my laptop can hadle it.

http://nh2.wecreatestuff.com/

Here is the video I was talking about;

  1. March 21, 2013 at 8:39 am

    This blog was… how do you say it? Relevant!
    ! Finally I’ve found something that helped me. Many thanks!

  2. cef
    April 7, 2013 at 3:56 am

    How do i download it from here

  3. May 3, 2013 at 5:36 am

    My brother suggested I may like this blog. He was once totally right.
    This submit truly made my day. You can not imagine just
    how a lot time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

  4. May 3, 2013 at 1:02 pm

    Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the
    net the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you,
    I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  5. May 7, 2013 at 1:36 am

    Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is important and everything.
    Nevertheless just imagine if you added some great photos or video clips to
    give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but
    with pics and video clips, this blog could undeniably be one of the most
    beneficial in its niche. Wonderful blog!

  6. May 7, 2013 at 1:42 am

    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate
    you writing this write-up plus the rest of the site is also
    very good.

  7. May 30, 2013 at 1:02 am

    hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this site, as I experienced to reload the website many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but
    sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google
    and could damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and
    could look out for a lot more of your respective intriguing content.
    Ensure that you update this again very soon.

  8. August 9, 2013 at 7:55 am

    Quality content is the important to be a focus for the viewers
    to pay a visit the site, that’s what this website is providing.

  9. August 11, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Would you offer guest writers to write content for you?
    I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web log!

  10. October 11, 2014 at 6:47 pm

    I always spent my half an hour to read this blog’s posts every day along with
    a mug of coffee.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

