Home > Misc, Nintendo 3DS/DS, PC, Playstation 3, PSP, Wii, Xbox 360 > Weekend, what are you playing?

Weekend, what are you playing?

Ah finally, the weekend is here. You know the drill. What are you playing?

Migoy: I’ve been blowing up some stuff in Gundam Memories on my PSP. I thought I was close to being done with that game until I saw the game completion percentage so I still need to spend some more time with that. I’ve also starter Bully on the PS2. I have never played Bully before but I heard it’s one of the best Rockstar games out there. People often list it with Red Dead Redemption and GTA San Andreas. I’m having fun with it so far though I am still very early in the game. I’ll most likely be broadcasting it on our live channel so check in and see if I’m on the feed.

Quash: Just got back from a road trip to Baguio City so my gaming this weekend was pretty low. My friend brought his 3DS so gaming was still present even on a road trip. Played his game file of Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D, which by the way looks amazing on the 3DS. The 3Ds is an amazing handheld. The 3D in the device is actually top notch, but with it, it lessened my game time since the 3D got my eyes tired. It’s the first time i tried the 3D feature so my eyes wasn’t used to it. I also played some Excite Bike 3D on the 3DS, Still an addicting game.

 

Arlie: Sorry for the late update, I haven’t played that much video games this week. I just redeemed my free PS3 games from PSN Japan when their Store was back up the other day. I got Echochrome and Hustler King (Hustle Kings in US) from the Japanese PlayStation Store for free. I am working on a not-so-secret project for TMG, that involves geekery and dorkness.

  1. Kapono
    July 10, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    Since its Just Migoy posting why don’t I join him.
    This week it has been bit of a slow one with new games games but here is what I have been playing.
    For the Ipad:
    ive been playing Swords & Soldiers (Great Game around $5) and also Paper Train HD (Kinda like FlightCtrl but Trains)
    For XBOX: i got talked into getting “child of eden” so far its been really good but it has its issues with kinect if you have dogs lol.
    For the PS3: finally able to play Batman: Arkham Asylum since the new ones comming out soon and man its a great game no wonder people have been pushing me to play it.

    • July 10, 2011 at 8:58 pm

      Batman: Arkham Asylum = best Batman game out there, can’t wait for Arkham City.

    • July 11, 2011 at 2:04 am

      I just bought Arkham Asylum GOTY last May, and it is awesome. Being a trophy-whore, the only thing that’s keeping me from getting the platinum are the Freeflow Challenges. My momentum and timing for building up combos is just that bad, also the reason I suck at fighting games. But the Challenges are the ones that drives me to keep on playing the game. I also can’t wait for the next game, Arkham City.

  2. TEP
    July 11, 2011 at 8:21 am

    The moment i started playing Batman:AA .. I couldnt stop.. finished the story in one day and what a blast i had.. GOTY definitely!

  3. TEP
    July 11, 2011 at 8:23 am

    Playing Darksiders on the PS3 this weekend. It gets better as you go further in the game. Enjoying it so far ^_^

    • July 12, 2011 at 4:28 am

      It’s a pretty sweet game i heard. Might just get a copy in preparation for Darksiders 2.

  4. Pnoy
    July 11, 2011 at 9:12 am

    Gears of War 1 the whole Saturday and Gears of War 2 the whole Sunday, finished both game in co-op w/ my brother on hardest diff and damn! This game is a must when you have a friend around! We started playing 7am and we forgot to have breakfast and lunch the whole day lol. Also because 3 will be coming around soon

    I hope someone have a review on From Dust and Insanely Twisted Shadow Planet on XBL, I’m thinking of getting the game because both looks great, I don’t trust reviews from major sites like ign because I believe someone is paying them. I hope somebody here reviews arcade XBL titles

  5. brooks
    July 11, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    cool! I wish I could play coop with you lol GOW bloodbath!

    Me I played Crysis 2 on my 360 the whole week, getting at least 86% of the chievos, I need to reach level 50 now lol

  6. September 25, 2013 at 2:09 am

    You might undoubtedly visit your expertise within the art you’re posting. The world desires for more enthusiastic authors that you whom are certainly not fearful to cover that they think. At all times comply with your center.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

