Home > Misc, Nintendo 3DS/DS, PC, Playstation 3, PSP, Wii, Xbox 360 > Weekend, what are you playing?

Weekend, what are you playing?

July has officially started and what better way to kick off the first weekend of the month by playing some video games! What are you playing? Oh, and happy 4th of July to all you people over there in the United States of America! Have a good one guys.

Migoy:
As I said in one of my more recent post, spending some time playing Mega Man Powered Up. I got all the robot masters and I’m currently in Wily stage 3, the room with the teleporters that bring me to clones of the robot masters. I gotta say it’s pretty touch fighting them all in a row, even with all their powers. Maybe I’ll try an MMO or two this weekend just for shits and giggles.

Quash:
This weekend its Red Dead Redemption for me. Since they announced a bonus XP weekend for multiplayer, I’m taking this chance to reach max level . I’m 3 trophies away from getting the Platinum and reaching max level is one of them. Also playing the Uncharted 3 beta which is turning out to be a good one. Will make an impression post of the beta’s pros and cons soon.

Arlie:
I’m playing Red Dead Redemption since it’s x4 XP weekend that will end on Monday because it’s a holiday. On the first day, I managed to reach the max level for multiplayer which is 50, I’m currently at 1st Legendary Level 30. Same with Quash, I also play Uncharted 3 Multiplayer Beta.

  1. July 3, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    I plan on playing some Beat Hazard, an XBox Live Indie Game. It looks a lot like the old Asteroid game in terms of gameplay, but it’s driven by your music. The louder the music, the more intense the game. Perfect if you’re like me & listen to Disturbed & Breaking Benjamin. I might also play some Dragon Age 2 & some Wii Sports with my parents.

  2. brooks
    July 4, 2011 at 9:52 am

    Played GOW2 the whole day! after that completed my chievos on Super meat boy on XBL, damn I cant wait for Dead Block coming this 6th of July! I just hope someone reviews it on xbox

    • Migoy
      July 4, 2011 at 4:25 pm

      by GoW do you mean God of War or Gears of War? I’m guessing Gears

  3. sadakups
    July 4, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    He said Xbox so yeah, it’s Gears.

    Anyway, I’m playing Hexyz Force for the PSP right now. The game is pretty much a love letter to JRPG fans. Having a “speed up” button is the best thing to happen in JRPGs since Chrono Cross.

    • Migoy
      July 5, 2011 at 12:34 am

      haha! I remember that speed up feature in chrono cross, it appears in newgame+. I actually have Hexyz Force somewhere over here, it’s part of my PSP backlog. Will get to it eventually… I hope

  4. brooks
    July 6, 2011 at 10:00 am

    Gears of War, God of War doesn’t have online multiplayer so its not that fun. I have both titles btw

  5. July 14, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    I have to admit Im stuck on playing battle field bad company online, I just cant get enough…

  6. August 6, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    PS3 Uncharted 2 and waiting for Nov for Uncharted 3

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

