Home > Misc, Nintendo 3DS/DS, PC, Playstation 3, PSP, Wii, Xbox 360 > Weekend, what are you playing?

Weekend, what are you playing?

Here we are the at first weekend of May. PSN is still down but that can’t keep a good gamer down. So what are you playing this weekend?

Migoy: Dissidia Duodecim is still hogging my PSP but I have been able to touch some other games. Started Cave Story again and I forgot how good that game was so I’ll definitely be playing some more of that. I bought a Gun accessory for the Wii and it works suprisingly well, better than I expected at least so that made me revisit some of my older Wii shooting games such as Resident Evil: The Dark Side Chronicles. I also just got Thor: God of Thunder on the Wii and with that, by Odin’s might I say thee NAY!

Quash: Saturday i joined a Super Street Fighter 2v2 tournament and had a blast. Won my first 2 matches, hit the winner’s bracket and went downhill from there. After my team got eliminated I stayed to watch the Grand Finals and watching the best the Philippines has to offer was a treat. I played Chun Li and my partner played Honda, I didn’t know my partner before the tournament since we teamed up in their forums but we both did well.

The tournament was a success so congratulations to pinoy2dfighters for a job well done, will make a post about it soon with pictures from the event. Since that tournament is over, i think ill continue my 4th Mass Effect 2 play through and get it over with.

  1. sadakups
    May 8, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    Any videos to that SSF4 grand finals match?

    • May 8, 2011 at 6:09 pm

      Will post it when i get a copy or if i find a link, i know they were recording the grand finals from start to finish. It was a good finals.

  2. faisal
    May 8, 2011 at 6:27 pm

    while psn is down for 14++ days now *dont care much I have my gold acct. on XBL* I’ve been playing MVC3 on both consoles *ps3 and 360* this weekend, trying to get all the chievos on 360 and the trophies on ps3, but before that I just finished portal 2 on friday night

  3. joshi
    May 8, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    I was busy this weekend.. but got a chance to play a bit of fight night champion’s champion mode early this morning. I’d probably play black ops’ splitscreen with a.i. enemies (since PSN is still down) a bit before i sleep. happy gaming ^_^

  4. May 9, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    i was out of town this weekend…

    played some dissidia and fat princess multi player 😀

  5. Flakylakes
    May 9, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    ^ I bet you’re fat too! lol

    I played offline Portal 2 Fk*ng PSN!

    • May 15, 2011 at 10:26 pm

      indeed ^_^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

