Home > Misc, Playstation 3 > Motivation

Motivation

I’m saving up for a PS3 but I don’t have a lot of time to play games nor do I have an HDTV to fully appreciate the beauty of todays graphic power houses. Money doesn’t grow on trees you know. From the awesome Borderlands song ‘Ain’t no rest for the wicked’, “I got bills to pay, I got mouths to feed, ain’t nothing in this world for free”. So you can tell I’m in a bit of a slump. Will getting a PS3 be really worth it? I know you might say “PS3 is stoopid! PSN is down! Go 360!” but thats not really the argument here.

I’ve been craving for a PS3 for a long time now but I only started saving for one around March and as time goes on, my hype for it decreases day by day. You may ask “Why the slump where there are so many awesome games out right now”, I know all those awesome games are out there but its just that feeling when you’re just not in the mood.

I’m just ranting now but the real reason I’m writing this is because I was reminded about a game that I’ve had my eye on even before its North American release. Instead of just telling you, I’ll just show you.

Thank you Shinji Mikami. Thank you Hideki Kamiya. And thank you Platinum Games. You sure know how to motivate a guy. 😀

  1. May 4, 2011 at 6:44 am

    Lamia here and I work to have money. I’ve been in the same situation and as you may have noticed on our blog, most of the consoles I play were “borrowed”. It was a short solution for “not having” those cool game consoles.

    But then I realized that I was not able to play a lot at home because well… I got a child and I work… So when I get home, I’m tired. The best choice then, is not a PS3 or an XBox 360. I’m currently rooting for a 3DS!

    It’s a small compromise in terms of graphics and probably a few cool titles. But I’d be able to play a lot more, on the train and that means a lot to me as a “gamer”.

    If you got no other things to distract you, and think you’d be able to play “somehow”, then perhaps you’re making the right choice on saving up for a PS3.

    • Migoy
      May 4, 2011 at 2:13 pm

      I know what you mean, I have a PSP and a DS and I end up spending more time on handhelds than console games. Thanks for your comment and I will put more thought into this matter.

      on a side note, Ocarina of Time on the 3DS keeps looking better and better the more times I watch those videos

  2. Kapono
    May 5, 2011 at 1:14 am

    Well in having all consoles atm except a 3DS it all really depends on the games you want to play. in having a PS3 you do get a blueray player plus yuo can use your psp as a controller or use it as a streaming device. The main reason for me getting a ps3 was the fact that most of my friends have one so being able to play with them was the main reason. since ive been listening to your pod cast and using the site more ive noticed that square enix is more of your thing. so in looking at that i think a ps3 is a good choice for you since you will be able to play their bigger titles. plus i think ps3 wont up date their console till like 2013 so you wont be wasting you money any time soon.

    • Migoy
      May 5, 2011 at 2:04 pm

      most of my friends have a ps3 too and I like the exclusives that are on the PS3 as opposed to the 360 plus I do have a PSP so they can co-exist. and lol I’m not really a SquareEnix guy, I just happened to like Dissidia alot and its eating away at my gametime at the moment (65 hours in)

      I promise to play different games for the next show 😀

  3. May 9, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    i can help you save

    i’m an expert on cheapiness 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

