Home > Misc, Nintendo 3DS/DS, PC, Playstation 3, PSP, Wii, Xbox 360 > Weekend, what are you playing?

Weekend, what are you playing?

We enter into the month of May and with the PlayStation Network still down, meaning that all PS3 owners have no online fun for 2 weekends now. Still, people nowadays usually have more than one means of playing a video game here or there. So, what are you playing this weekend? 

Migoy: Still fighting the good fight in Dissidia 012 Duodecim: Final Fantasy. 50+ hours in and halfway through Scenario 000. Grinding with other characters on Quick Party battles on the side. I have a few PSX titles on my PSP which I got before the great PSN crash of 2011. Also found a few older PSX titles such as the 3 Road Rash games and Harry Potter 1. A bit of nostalgia gaming. I also found a GameCube memory card at Datablitz which I bought in a heartbeat and tested it by revisiting Mortal Kombat Deception, that game controls like butt.

Quash: Finally sat down and finished Crysis 2 yesterday. It was a great game overall and i’m thinking of making a review about it. Since Crysis 2 is out of the way i think i’ll continue with Portal 2, i just started and hoping to finish this too by today. It was said to be arund 6-8 hours long but of course it all depends if i fail in some of the test chambers.

Arlie: Still playing Patapon 3, I am using Yumiyacha (Ranged type) as my primary Uberhero class and switched it to Wondabarappa who shoots crap out of a magical tuba. I might finally start on Dissidia 012 Duodecim: Final Fantasy this week. I will also play and hopefully finish today the fourth episode of Back To The Future: The Game which is entitled “Double Visions”.

  1. May 1, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    Playing zelda twilight princess (Wii) over here. I really admire your passion and enthusiasm when it comes to games guys! 😉

    • Migoy
      May 1, 2011 at 3:18 pm

      twilight princess is a game I really need to get back too. Its just those darn wolf segments that keep me from booting the game

      • May 2, 2011 at 5:33 pm

        Well, I just had my first one! I think it’s kind of cool to be able to transform into a wolf… I would have preferred a wolf as a companion in a game though…

  2. May 1, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    Thanks for the comment! I haven’t played Twilight Princess, it looks like a great game and i should give it a try when i can.

    • May 2, 2011 at 5:34 pm

      It’s a good game but I bet that with so many games available to you right now, you wouldn’t be able to focus on it. 🙂

  3. Player
    May 2, 2011 at 8:50 am

    Hey guys when I play Dissidia Duodecim. During story mode when ever I fight a fallacious tree(exdeath) my game always hangs

    • Migoy
      May 2, 2011 at 10:04 am

      yea, Bud told me. I’ll look into that

    • sadakups
      May 2, 2011 at 10:17 am

      I smell incompatible CFW.

  4. Flakylakes
    May 2, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Flaky: playing sex while psn is down, still figuring out how to do some moves, It was a great game! kudos to my parter I give her 7/10

  5. Jettie
    May 3, 2011 at 6:19 am

    Well playing Dungeons and Dragons with my colleagues during weekends. Playing backlog games for PS3 ( bayonetta, Demons Soul ) for platinum hunting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

