Home > Misc, PC, Playstation 3, Xbox 360 > Ads in video games

Ads in video games

Now I don’t know exactly how big Tiger Direct is in the States but I’m sure most of the people in our country haven’t even heard of it.

In the most recent released first person shooter, Homefront, we see a ads for Tiger DIrect. I don’t know how often these ads appear but I’ve heard people say that it you see it quite often. Maybe not as often as I make it out but perhaps more than enough for you to notice it.


Personally this is very funny. I won’t disclose what my profession is but I have had some work experience with Tiger Direct and seeing it in a video game is just hilarious.

  1. April 20, 2011 at 6:10 am

    so… if you shoot the url…. does it go to the website? ūüėÄ

  2. April 20, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    I hate it, see Bionic Commando on the PS3. Super dami dun. haha

    • Migoy
      April 20, 2011 at 7:14 pm

      Spider-man Web of Shadows had the Blizzard logo on some billboards lol

  3. Atog
    April 20, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    TigerDirect is a site where you can get electronics at lower prices. Got an SSD there cheap last year.

  4. April 21, 2011 at 7:40 am

    if the adds can give us cheaper games then i am all for it

    but so far that is not the case ~_~

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

