Home > News, Playstation 3, Xbox 360 > It’s Official

It’s Official

S#17 just got real. This, my friends, is now officially Mortal Kombat. Dan “Toasty” Forden makes an apperance again as an easter egg in the game and shouts “Toasty!” in a falsetto.

I haven’t seen this easter egg since MK 3 or 4 but it was very memorable for the few times we got it to work back in the day (I’m not a very good MK player).

  1. March 21, 2011 at 11:24 pm

    Thank you. This video just made me that much more excited for the new MK.

  2. March 22, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    A very big leap from the previous games. I’m not a Mortal Kombat fan, in fact this is the only installment that I would recommend to friends. Ultra Brutal!

    • Migoy
      March 23, 2011 at 4:15 am

      I see the new MK to be both an upgrade and downgrade from previous MK titles. Downgrade since it reminds me so much of the older 2D games, which isn’t a bad thing and upgrade since the pace seems so much faster compared to the previous 3D MK games such as MK Armageddon. I haven’t been excited about an MK game in a long time

  3. March 23, 2011 at 11:27 am

    For me, it’s a good thing their sticking to their roots. It’s great to see MK back into the spotlight.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

